The Busy Life of a Sorority Girl

I am a sorority girl and I belong to the amazing Alpha Sigma Alpha.

I honestly can’t imagine what my college life would be like if I hadn’t joined this sorority. I was a little scared when I first signed up to join recruitment. I didn’t know anyone that had been in a sorority, so I had no idea what to expect. There were a lot of girls who wanted to join and only four sororities. I didn’t know if all of us would get in or not. The process began with half hour sessions of talking to several girls in each sorority. I myself am not a very big fan of talking about myself for long periods of time, so it was a little bit exhausting. I can’t imagine what it was like for all the girls at larger universities who have to go through an entire week.

Thankfully, our recruitment was only three days, and though it was long, and rather tiring, it was all completely worth it. I am now in a group of amazing girls who will always have my back. I have so many opportunities that I would have never even thought about if I hadn’t joined. The sorority life does take up a lot of your time, but if I wasn’t in one, I would be just sitting in my room by myself.

I love all of my sisters and seriously can’t imagine life without them.

Leave a Reply

