The Weekends

The weekends are the hardest days of my week. They are when I realize that I haven’t really made a lot of friends on campus. Sure I joined a sorority and I talk to them when I see them. I have people that I talk to in classes, but not a lot of people that I talk to outside of seeing them on campus going to class. And even fewer people that I talk to or hang out with on the weekends.

Most weekends, my roommate goes out with her friends during the day and has a good time. I, on the other hand, sleep in until about noon, and by that I mean waking up early and just lying in bed and listening to music. Afterwards, I usually find a new show on Netflix and start bing watching. If I do anything else, it’s usually going to my Dad’s. That’s not a bad thing, sometimes I would like to make a place for myself here, on campus.

I usually don’t get invited to hang out or do anything. And I know I have to put in effort too, but sometimes I would like to be the one invited, not the ones making the plans. For so long, if I wanted to hang out with anyone, I would have to be the one to ask them. But at some point I would like to be the one that is being asked to do something. Anything. Until then, though, I guess I’ll just sit around all day watching Netflix.

Leave a Reply

